LATEST OPINION
This week we launch the name and brand of our new Foodhall & Kitchen, Flourish.
View All Speciality Bites >
Speciality Bites with
Paul Hargreaves
Chief executive of Cotswold Fayre
Paul Hargreaves
INDUSTRY EXPERT OPINIONS
READ MORE OPINIONS
  • December on the Farm

    09 December 2013 Opinion






    How...


  • November on the Farm

    11 November 2013 Opinion
    Summer was hot and dry, and the autumn is cooler and wetter – seasons in the right place.
  • Room for Growth

    08 October 2013 Speciality Bites
    I thought it may be interesting to look at where the speciality food sector may go within the next few years. Clearly this is important as we plan our businesses and ensure we are looking in the right areas for...
  • October Apple Day

    04 October 2013 Cheese & Dairy
    October is when you can't pretend it's late summer any more. Everything races to harvest the last of summer's bounty.
  • September Cheeses

    04 September 2013 Cheese & Dairy
    I was watching the house martens gathering on the telephone line, chatting away.
  • August on the Farm

    05 August 2013 Opinion
    Summer heat – something we haven’t seen for a while. It seems ungracious to find it too hot and dry when so recently we were yearning for sun and warmth. We hope for some good thunderstorms to give...
  • Sleeping with the Enemy?

    07 June 2012 Speciality Bites
    When Olives et al announced very publicly last week that they were supplying 4 of their lines into Sainsbury’s I had a number of people on social media goading me into a swift response to condemn this scurrilous activity!
  • 33% Festive Sales Increase

    11 January 2010 Delicatessen
    Steve Croot, owner of Croots Farm Shop in Duffield, Derbyshire, reviews his Christmas custom
  • Social Networking

    01 December 2009 Business
    Steve Croot, of Croots Farm Shop & Kitchen in Duffield, Derbyshire reviews his first foray into Facebook
  • Good News For Croots

    07 October 2009 Farm Shop
    Steve Croot, of Croots Farm Shop & Kitchen in Duffield, Derbyshire, receives more good news and also tackles social networking as a marketing tool.
  • page 40 of 42
Speciality Food Daily Briefing

Stay connected and receive the latest news, analysis and insights from our industry's top commentators